Oatmeal Skin Remedy


I’ve planned to post this way before, but always ended telling my self “I’ll post this later, later, later”. Hail the procrastination!

I’ve stopped using any facial foam, milk cleanser and toner, etc after I watched this video around 2 years ago.

Before, I always used some prescription from dermatologist to wipe out any acne scars, and I always had pimples and acne when my period about to come. But after I moved to oatmeal as my face cleanser, I felt I’ve saved much money. Oatmeal is so cheap and it works as a cleanser, wipes out my acne scars, and even prevents pimples and acne in my period time. Awesome!

You can see the result of this remedy after you use it in two weeks. And it gets better after a month, two months, three months, and now in my case, 2 years. I am happy with my skin now (even I start seeing lines, wrinkles and dark spots here and there. Aging ~~). It looks brighter and feels smoother. I will definitely use this in many more years ahead. It’s natural. It’s cheap. And it works wonderfully.

How I use oatmeal. I take a tablespoon of oatmeal, throw it into a small bowl. And then I add up about two tablespoons of lukewarm water, mix them a lil, then rub it on your face for a minute. Rinse off and pat dry.

Beside oatmeal, I sometimes use baking soda as a cleanser too. Baking soda, not baking powder. But baking soda is a bit tricky. It doesn’t work with any type of skin in my opinion, especially for sensitive skin. So I recommend you try it first in your wrist around your vein. If it doesn’t show any effect, go and use it on your face. I use baking soda once or twice a week. It works as an exfoliator for your skin. It removes dead skin, make up, and black heads.

First time I used baking soda, I felt like my face burnt. But after I washed it, my skin felt super silky! And any black heads have gone.

How I use baking soda. I splash my face with fresh water until it all gets wet. I take about half tea spoon of baking soda and start to rub it on  my face about 1 minute and then rinse off. And last pat dry my face. Yes, pat dry girls, do not wipe!

It’s important to remember always moisturize your skin after you wash it. It will keep the moist and softness of your skin. Happy trying girls🙂

Leave a Reply

